The Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour will break a Mount Panorama, Bathurst record this Easter.

In the first year of ownership by the Australian Racing Group (ARG), a record 68 entries have been received and accepted for the Easter enduro.

Entries remain open until Friday, March 6 with the promoter confident of reaching Mount Panorama’s 72-car grid capacity for the first time in circuit history.

The Bathurst 6 Hour already holds the record for the largest ever field to start a major Mount Panorama enduro when 64 cars contested the 2017 race.

That eclipsed the previous benchmark of 63 starters established by the Bathurst 1000 on three occasions.

An early entry list released today includes 68 entries representing 14 different manufacturers and more than 30 different models of production-based racing cars.

The explosion of interest comes as several new cars built specifically for the race plan to make their debut this Easter.

The event will see the Ford Mustang make its Mount Panorama Production Car debut with four cars entered.  

The fast Ford’s are expected to be contenders along with the perennial BMW M3/M4 variants that have dominated the race since its inception in 2016 – the German brand having never lost the race to this point.

Notable teams entering the race include defending champion Beric Lynton, who expands to a two-car BMW team, and former winners Sherrin Racing.

Ryan McLeod Racing Cars is behind the Ford Mustang development, which also includes Australian Touring Car legend Andrew Miedecke among the entrants, while Garth Walden Racing will field their perennially competitive Mercedes-AMG A45.

Australian motorsport hall-of-famer John Bowe and current Supercars ace Anton de Pasquale are among several notable drivers to confirm their inclusion in the race, with more to come.

Off-track, several key enhancements will make it the biggest and best 6-hour weekend yet with a raft of new innovations designed to make the off-track experience better than ever.

The 2020 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour event will also include the debut of the Carsales TCR Australia Series at Mount Panorama, plus on-track action from Australian GT, Radical Australia Cup, Historic Touring Cars and MRF Excel Cup.



“We have been indicating that a massive grid was on the cards this year, so it’s great to confirm the enormous interest that the Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour has attracted this year.

“Everyone at ARG has embraced this event since we became custodians of it last year and have worked hard to grow and develop it, and to see so many people embracing that is incredible.

“We want to bring a new level of action to the Easter event, both on and off the circuit. The feature categories are all fantastic and will have big grids. The improved Harris Park area with family zone, car displays, food vans and the Saturday evening live band will be welcomed by all teams and spectators who attend.

“We are breaking new ground by having 68 cars committed to a single race just under two weeks out from the entry deadline.

“There are more competitors we are talking to who have indicated plans to compete which means the final four grid spots could fill up very quickly.”


Entry Class Competitor Sponsor Brand Model
1 X Beric Lynton Bridgestone Select Southport BMW M3 F80LCI Competition
2 X Beric Lynton TBA BMW M3 F80LCI Competition
3 X Sherrin Racing Sherrin Rentals BMW M4 F82
4 X Anthony Soole Property Investment Store BMW M4 F82
5 X Simon Hodges Secure Wealth Advisers BMW M4 F82
6 X Karl Begg Btuned Euro Specialists BMW M4 F82
7 X Tony Virag TBA Holden VF MY14-HSV GTS
8 A1 Mark Eddy Urban Alley Brewery Audi TT RS Plus 8J
9 A1 Ryan McLeod Racing Cars Pty Ltd TBA BMW M Coupe (1 Series) E82
10 A1 Robert Hay Colder Refrigeration BMW M135i Hatch F20
11 A1 Simon Hodges Secure Wealth Advisers BMW M135i Hatch F20
12 A1 Jeremy Gray JMG, Miedecke Motor Group Ford FGII GT-F
13 A1 Garth Walden TBA Mercedes Benz A45 AMG
14 A1 Hadrian Morrall Parramatta Vehicle Services Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
15 A1 Dylan Thomas Hi-Tec Oils/CXC Global Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
16 A1 Jack Winter MX5 Mania/Yellowspeed Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
17 A1 Jason Miller Stokes Skis Australia Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
18 A1 Michael Kavich Race For A Cure Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
19 A1 Daniel Flanagan Prime Finance/Goodyear/Fifth Gear/Ultimate Tunes Mitsubishi TBA
20 A1 Brad Schumacher Kelso Electrical Subaru Impreza WRX STi G-4
21 A1 Dimitri Agathos Fullgas Racing/Nova Employment Subaru Impreza WRX STi V-1
22 A1 Cem Yucel Harding Performance Volkswagen Golf R Series 7.5
23 A2 Bradley Carr Car Mods Australia BMW M3 E92
24 A2 Anthony Gilbertson Garage 1 BMW M3 E92
25 A2 Anthony Quinn Local Legends Ford Mustang FM GT
26 A2 Coleby Cowham TBA Ford Mustang FM GT
27 A2 Andrew Miedecke Miedecke Motorsport Ford Mustang FM GT
28 A2 Ryan McLeod Racing Cars Pty Ltd TBA Ford Mustang FM GT
29 A2 Graeme Muir Gramur Stainless Holden VE-HSV GTS
30 A2 Chris Lillis Cachet Homes Holden VF-HSV R8 Clubsport
31 A2 Daniel Clift Nolan Finishes Professional Painters Holden VZ-HSV R8 Clubsport
32 A2 Aaron Tebb Waltec Motorsport/Stored Skis Holden TBA
33 A2 Michael James U.S. Customs Holden VE-HSV GTS
34 A2 Dee Pittman-White TBA Holden VE2-HSV GTS
35 A2 Justin Anthony tba Mercedes Benz C63 W204
36 B1 James Meadan Brimarco - Legacy BMW 335i E92
37 B1 Sherrin Racing Sherrin Rentals BMW 135i E82
38 B1 Ryan Epa ASAP Marketing BMW 135i E82
39 B1 Peter O'Donnell Spinifex Recruiting BMW 335i E92
40 B1 Brett McFarland TBA Subaru Impreza WRX STi G-2
41 B1 Christopher Gleeson Atlas Motorsport Subaru Impreza WRX G-3
42 B2 Trevor Mirabito Race Academy International Holden VE SSV-Redline
43 B2 James Herington Commodore Shop Cardiff Holden VE SSV-Z Series
44 B2 Paul Razum Penrite/Enzed/BTA/360 Gearboxs/Tufflift/Pacemaker/MMCR/Smooth Suspension/CTE Holden VZ SS-Z Series
45 C Jake Williams Pinnacle Automotive BMW M3 E36 3.0L
46 C Doug Westwood Cee3 Pty Ltd BMW M3 E36 3.0L
47 C Prime Motorsport TBA Holden Astra PJ HSV VRX
48 C Frank Mammarella Selected Smash Repairs Hyundai i30N PDE
49 C Jake Camilleri Grand Prix Mazda/Castrol/Envirotek Mazda 3 MPS 3A
50 C tba Hall Finance, LJ Hooker Caboolture Renault Megane RS 265 Trophy R
51 C Anthony Levitt Boss Surveillance Systems, ADPV Drones Renault Clio RS 200 Sport X98
52 C Colin Osborne Osborne Motorsport Renault Megane RS 265 Trophy R
53 C Colin Osborne Osborne Motorsport Renault Megane RS 265 Trophy R
54 C Peter Lacey ozEtees Gold Coast Embroidery Volkswagen Scirocco R
55 C James Hay AC Store/LP Dental Volkswagen Scirocco R
56 D Terry Conroy Disc Brakes Australia Kia Proceed GT
57 D Mark Lewis Lewis Motorsport Subaru BRZ Z-1
58 D Murray Dowsett #11 Racing Toyota 86 GTS ZN ZER
59 D Anna Cameron TBA Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
60 D Haydn Clark MDR Motorsport/Creative Pod Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
61 D Lachlan Mineeff Tegra Australia/Solo Works Toyota 86 GTS ZN ZER
62 D Phillip Thornburrow Sydney Property Care/Massel Toyota 86 GTS ZN ZER
63 D Stephen Stockdale & David Hassall TBA Toyota 86 GTS ZN ZER
64 D Murray Dowsett #11 Racing Toyota 86 GT ZN SER
65 E Brianna Wilson Raceaway Track Time Mazda 3 SP25 BL Series 1
66 E Andrew McMaster TBA Mazda 3 SP25 BL Series 1
67 E Michael Hopp TEAM Group Suzuki Swift Sport EZ RS416
68 tba Mark Griffith TBA TBA TBA