THE FULL entry list for the 2017 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour has been revealed, showcasing a remarkably competitive and diverse field of cars and drivers.  

152 drivers are nominated to compete in the race, ranging from 15-year-old Tyson Harvey from Adelaide - who due to licensing requirements won’t be able to take to Mount Panorama until he turns 16 on Easter Saturday – to recent Bathurst 1000 winner Chaz Mostert and Aussie racing legend John Bowe.

CLICK HERE to view the full entry list.

Mostert, who returns to defend his Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour title with Super2 Series racer Nathan Morcom this year, and Tim Slade will represent from the ranks of full-time Supercars Championship drivers, while David Wall, Karl Reindler and Warren Luff represent from the endurance co-driver ranks.

“After last year with Nath I’m really excited to head back to the Bathurst 6 Hour,” Mostert said.

“Racing in the Ford Focus this year will be different to the BMW, but it’s pretty exciting to have the blue oval on the front of the car. The race has a lot of great memories in it already and the field is bigger this year and I’m sure there will be lots of competition.

“I’m really excited to get out there.”

Bathurst 12 Hour winners are represented in Bowe, Paul Morris, Rod Salmon and current Supercars DSO Craig Baird.

Super2 series race winner Todd Hazelwood will race, as will Touring Car Masters frontrunner Jason Gomersall, Carrera Cup racer James Abela, Formula Ford Champion Cameron Hill and Australian GT Champions Klark Quinn and Mark Eddy.

Reigning Australian Production Car Series winner Beric Lynton will also return in his familiar BMW. 

Every state and Territory (except the Northern Territory) has representation on the driver roster, while six different nationalities also feature – including USA racer Michele Abbate and fast Kiwi young-gun Andy Waite. 

The 66-car field includes 35 different models of vehicle, representing 18 different brands.

BMW is the most numerous marque with 13 entries representing different 8 models, with Holden / HSV next with 9 cars. Toyota, Ford and Mitsubishi each have 8 entrants.

The 2017 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour starts at 11:30am on Easter Sunday at Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales.

Last year, Nathan Morcom and Chaz Mostert, racing a BMW 335i Turbo, won the race – completing 125 laps (776km) and winning by just under one lap from the BMW 135i piloted by Grant and Iain Sherrin. David Wall and John Bowe finished third in their Mitsubishi after a furious battle for the final spot on the podium in the closing laps.

The race will be streamed live by the Bathurst 6 Hour website, which will also feature live timing and scoring throughout the weekend.

Fans can follow the action on social media on Facebook, Twitter (@Bathurst6Hour) or via the hashtag, #B6HR.

Tickets and camping remain on sale and available at www.bathurst6hour.com.au, with early bird camping prices available online until midnight Friday, 7 April.