55 CARS appear on the early-bird entry list for the 2017 running of the Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour, released today.  

In what is rapidly evolving as Australia’s largest endurance race field, the Bathurst 6 Hour looks set to be another classic in 2017 thanks to an increasingly strong grid of Production Cars set for the 14-16 April Event.

“The 2017 early-bird entry list is five larger than the corresponding period last year, with more than ten additional entries received, however these cars have yet to complete the application process,” explained Event Director James O’Brien.

“There are other competitors intending to participate and thus we are anticipating a very large grid come Easter next year.

“It will be quite a sight with cars stretching from the start finish line on Pit Straight right around Murray’s corner and up the hill towards the bridge on Conrod Straight.”

The Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour grid will again be one of the most diverse in Australian motorsport with a broad mixture of cars entered throughout the various classes.

The headline A1 and A2 classes, for ‘extreme performance’ cars with forced induction and those normally aspirated, will again battle it out for outright honours and include several heavy-hitters amongst the entry to date.

Barry Morcom – who entered the race winning BMW 335i Turbo driven by son Nathan and Supercars ace Chaz Mostert – has confirmed his title defence in 2017 that includes a brand-new Ford Focus RS.

The revised CAMS Production Car Regulations and eligibility criteria allow the Audi TT RS into the outright class for the first time, with  Tony Alford committing his German thoroughbred to the Race.

A host (9) of Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution models are entered, while BMW, HSV and Subaru are also represented in the class A ranks. Despite verbally confirming their intention to compete, the Mercedes-Benz A45 AMG that starred in 2016 has not yet completed the entry process and as such is not on the entry list.

Class B cars impressed in 2016, including taking the first two spots on the podium, and will again feature next April thanks to the return of several top-flight BMW entries – including the 2016 winning car and the similar model from GWS Motorsport that twice won the Bathurst 12 Hour enduro.

Class C features the return of Bathurst-based Aubin Brothers Racing, a new Alfa Romeo Gulietta QV and Rick Shaw’s popular Mazda RX-8. 10 cars are confirmed for Class D, primarily made up of the increasingly popular Toyota 86 GTS coupe’.

Following their popular inclusion in the 2016 race, a host of additional Saloon Cars have entered the Invitational class, as has a Hyundai Excel Cup Car representing the rapidly growing one-make series.

The 55-car entry list includes 13 different manufacturers, while entries close for the race on 10 March 2017.


Class Competitor Make Model
A1 Alan East Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX GSR
A1 Anthony Alford Audi TTRS 8J
A1 Barry Morcom Ford Focus RS LZ
A1 Dylan Thomas Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
A1 Dylan Thomas Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Dylan Thomas Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX RS
A1 Glossop Tyre Centre Subaru Impreza WRX Sti V-1
A1 Jeremy Gray Ford FGII GT-F
A1 Jim Pollicina Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Jim Pollicina Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Peter Conroy Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Peter Major Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Roderick Salmon Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X RS
A1 Simon Hodges BMW M135i Hatch F20
A2 Daniel Flanagan Holden VY2-HSV GTS
A2 Graeme Muir Holden VE-HSV GTS
A2 Trevor Symonds Holden VY-HSV GTS
B1 Adrian Stefan BMW 335i E92
B1 Barry Morcom BMW 335i E92
B1 Ben Kavich Subaru Impreza WRX Sti G-2
B1 Brett McFarland Subaru Impreza WRX Sti G-2
B1 Garry Mennell BMW 335i E92
B2 Anthony Soole BMW M3 E36 3.2L
B2 Daniel Clift Holden VZ SS
B2 Dean Potts Holden HSV R8 Clubsport
B2 Garth Walden Holden VE SSV-Redline
B2 Joe Krinelos Holden VF SSV Redline (6.2)
B2 Scott Sullivan Holden VY SS
B2 Troy Williams Holden VE SSV-Redline
C Blake Aubin Renault Megane RS 265
C Colin Osborne Renault Megane RS 265 Trophy R
C Colin Osborne Renault Megane RS 265 Trophy R
C David Raddatz Alfa Romeo Gulietta QV
C Doug Westwood BMW M3 E36 3.0L
C Nicholas Cox BMW 130i E87
C Peter O'Donnell BMW 130i E87
C Ric Shaw Mazda RX-8 RX8A
D Chris Reeves Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Christopher Manley Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Daniel Williams Toyota Camry
D David Baker Honda Integra Type R
D David Crowe Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Declan Kirkham Mazda MX6 GE 2.5
D Graeme Heath Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Grant Phillips Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D James Vernon Toyota 86 GTS ZN SER
D Trevor Keene Mini Cooper S JCW R53
E Jordan Cox Nissan Pulsar N15
E Philip Kirkham Eunos 30X
I Ashley Jarvis Ford Falcon AU
I Bradley Carr Ford Falcon AU
I Coleby Cowham Ford Falcon AU
I John McCleverty Ford Falcon AU
I Luke Andersen Ford Falcon AU
I Scott Stephenson Hyundai Excel X3