10 February 2017 | General


table td {height:20px;padding-top:0px;padding-bottom:0px;padding-left:2px;padding-right:2px;text-align:left;txt-}
table {width:auto;}THE HI-TEC OILS Bathurst 6 Hour entry list is now five from absolute capacity, 67 cars now committed to the Race this Easter.  Despite the fact the race is only entering its second year, a 67-car field would represent the largest ever for a major Bathurst enduro however it is expected that a full grid will now start on Easter Sunday.Grid capacity on the 6.213km Mount Panorama circuit is 72 cars with a race for the final five spots now on from competitors yet to formally commit to the Race. “We have more entry forms in front of us than grid positions so it is up to the next five cars to commit and the grid will be full,” Event Director James O’Brien said.”We are delighted with the response to this Race in just its second year and especially to see new cars being built to tackle the race.”The chance to field the largest ever field in a major Bathurst enduro and create some history is very appealing and will just add to the storylines around this year’s Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour.”There is depth in every class throughout the field, however it is the 22 cars in the Extreme Performance / Forced Induction Class A that are likely to attract a large share of the focus at the pointy-end of the grid. Additional depth in the outright battle is clearly apparent with Mitsubishi, Audi, Ford, Subaru, Mercedes-Benz, BMW and Holden / HSV all represented in class A & B.Two all-new Ford Focus RS entries have been received, including one from defending race winners Morcom Motorsport and a new entry from Keltic Racing – the banner under which Tony Quinn goes racing.Two Mercedes-AMG A45 hot hatches are entered along with several competitive BMWs and a host of the ever popular Mitsubishi Lancer EVO models, including a two-car team from Pollicina Motorsports and three from Dylan Thomas successful CXC Global Racing outfit.Thomas late last year named Supercars star Tim Slade as one of his team’s drivers, set to drive alongside Thomas in the lead entry.Conroy Motorsport will make the debut of the KIA Proceed GT in this year’s race, boosting an already fiercely competitive class D battle that includes the usual host of Toyota 86 competitors, a Honda Integra, and a MINI Cooper.The Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour doubles as the opening round of the 2017 Australian Production Car Series and also provides three days of motorsport to local fans throughout the region.Production Sports Cars, Group N Historic Touring Cars, HQ Holdens, Heritage Touring Cars (Group A + C) and the Porsche Club of NSW will all field huge grids across the weekend.Tickets for the event are now on sale via the Event website, starting at just $10 if purchased online prior to the Event.ENTRY LIST: Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour (As at 9 February, 2017)ClassEntrantMakeModel    A1Adam WallisBMWM Coupe (1 Series)A1Alan EastMitsubishiLancer EVO IX GSRA1Anthony AlfordAudiTTRS 8JA1Barry MorcomFordFocus RS LZA1Beric LyntonBMWM Coupe (1 Series)A1David SearleBMWM135i Hatch F20A1Dylan ThomasMitsubishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Dylan ThomasMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Dylan ThomasMitsubishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Glossop Tyre CentreSubaruImpreza WRX Sti V-1A1Jeremy GrayFordFGII GT-FA1Jim PollicinaMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Jim PollicinaMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Keltic RacingFordFocus RS LZA1Melbourne Performance CentreMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Peter ConroyMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Peter MajorMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Robert WoodsMercedes BenzA45 AMGA1Roderick SalmonMitsubishiLancer EVO X RSA1Ronald SearleMercedes BenzA45 AMGA1Simon HodgesBMWM135i Hatch F20A1Tony AbelaSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-4    A2Daniel CliftHoldenVZ-HSV R8 ClubsportA2Daniel FlanaganHoldenVY2-HSV GTSA2Graeme MuirHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Trevor SymondsHoldenVY-HSV GTS    B1Adrian StefanBMW335i E92B1Sherrin RacingBMW135i E82B1ASAP RacingBMW135i E82B1Barry MorcomBMW335i E92B1Ben KavichSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-2B1Brett McFarlandSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-2B1Garry MennellBMW335i E92    B2Anthony SooleBMWM3 E36 3.2LB2Dean PottsHoldenHSV R8 ClubsportB2Garth WaldenHoldenVE SSV-RedlineB2Joe KrinelosHoldenVF SSV Redline CLB2Troy WilliamsHoldenVE SSV-Redline    CBlake AubinRenaultMegane RS 265CColin OsborneRenaultMegane RS 265 Trophy RCColin OsborneRenaultMegane RS 265 Trophy RCDavid RaddatzAlfa RomeoGulietta QVCDoug WestwoodBMWM3 E36 3.0LCMichael SlossMazdaRX-8 RX8ACNicholas CoxBMW130i E87CPeter O’DonnellBMW130i E87    DChris ReevesToyota86 GTS ZN SERDChristopher ManleyToyota86 GTS ZN SERDConroy MotorsportKiaProceed GTDDaniel WilliamsToyotaCamryDDavid BaileyToyota86 GTS ZN SERDDavid BakerHondaIntegra Type RDDavid CroweToyota86 GTS ZN SERDDeclan KirkhamMazdaMX6 GE 2.5DGraeme HeathToyota86 GTS ZN SERDGrant PhillipsToyota86 GTS ZN SERDJames VernonToyota86 GTS ZN SERDTrevor KeeneMiniCooper S JCW R53    EJordan CoxNissanPulsar N15EPhilip KirkhamEunos30X    IAshley JarvisFordFalcon AUIBradley CarrFordFalcon AUIColeby CowhamFordFalcon AUIJohn McClevertyFordFalcon AUILuke AndersenFordFalcon AUIScott StephensonHyundaiExcel X3IWarren TrewinHoldenCommodore VT