11 October 2017 | General


table td {height:20px;padding-top:0px;padding-bottom:0px;padding-left:2px;padding-right:2px;text-align:left;}
table tr {height:20px;}
.biglist {font-size:0.75em;}
table {width:auto;}
THE 2018 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour is building as another thriller thanks to strong entry interest in all major classes for the 30 March – 1 April event next year.  56 cars feature on an early entry list confirmed by Event Organisers today, one extra than at the same time last year.While the A1 (Extreme Performance / Forced Induction) class dominates many of the headlines and sports the largest field, entries are spread evenly throughout the other classes with at least four cars confirmed in each at this point.Entries do not close until 23 February 2018.”As the race continues to develop our focus is on attracting new and more current models to the grid, as well as growing the competition across each of the classes,” explained Event Director James O’Brien.”Once again we are very pleased with the reaction from Production Car competitors from across Australia and all the signs are already pointing to another highly competitive affair next Easter.”A1 class cars dominated the 2017 Bathurst 6 Hour this Easter, a race won by Luke Searle and Paul Morris in a BMW M135i.Though the Searle family team is yet to confirm their plans for the 2018 race, the outright field includes the return of the Ford Focus RS driven to second place by Chaz Mostert and Nathan Morcom this year.The traditional spread of Mitsubishi Lancer Evolutions and BMW will again be joined by cars like the Subaru Impreza WRX STi, Audi TTRS and Mercedes-Benz AMG A45.The Sherrin Racing outfit has confirmed the return of their BMW M4, a car that this year set new Production Car class qualifying and race lap records.Australian Muscle Cars continue to be wildly popular, with no less than 11 different Holden or HSV Commodores entered in the A2 and B2 categories for rear-wheel drive cars.The B1 category includes a new VW Golf R entered by long-time racer Trevor Keene, a car that is likely to pose a challenge to the regular class benchmarks from BMW and Subaru.Nine cars are confirmed in Class C for Production – Performance vehicles, including Peter Lacey’s VW Scirocco R and several examples of the quick Renault Megane RS265.A lone Honda Integra will tackle five of the popular Toyota 86s in Class D, while the ‘baby’ car class E continues to grow as an ideal entry point to endurance racing at Mount Panorama.Meanwhile, tickets are now on sale for the Event and can be purchased online via the Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour website.Sunday General Admission ticket prices remain unchanged from 2017 with tickets just $20 ($15 concession) if purchased online prior to the event.Three-day General Admission tickets can be purchased online for just $40, with all ticketholders once again receiving free entry to the pit / paddock area, pit lane roof, top of Mount Panorama and seats in the main Grandstand on pit straight.Links to purchase tickets are available on the Bathurst 6 Hour website.PROVISIONAL ENTRY LIST – 2018 BATHURST 6 HOURAs at 12 October 2017.ClassCompetitorNationalityMakeModelA1Aaron TebbAustralianMitsubishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Adam WallisAustralianBMWM Coupe (1 Series) E82A1Anthony SooleAustralianBMWM Coupe ( 1 Series) E82A1Barry MorcomAustralianFordFocus RS LZA1Ben KavichAustralianTBATBAA1Dimitri AgathosAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX Sti V-1A1Dylan ThomasAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO X RSA1Dylan ThomasAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Dylan ThomasAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Jeremy GrayAustralianFordFGII GT-FA1Mark EddyAustralianAudiTTRS 8JA1Michael KingAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO X RSA1Paul LoiaconoAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO X RSA1Rob HayAustralianBMWM135i Hatch F20A1Rod SalmonAustralianMercedes-BenzA45 AMGA1Sherrin RacingAustralianBMWM4 F82A1Beric LyntonAustralianBMWTBAA1Simon HodgesAustralianBMWM135i Hatch F20A1Stephen ThompsonAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO X RSA2Cameron KerrAustralianHoldenVZ-HSV R8 ClubsportA2Chris LillieAustralianHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Daniel CliftAustralianHoldenVZ-HSV R8 ClubsportA2Daniel FlanaganAustralianHoldenVY2-HSV GTSA2Gordon WilsonAustralianBMWM3 E92A2Graeme MuirAustralianHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Michael JamesAustralianHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Steve HodgesAustralianHoldenVY CSV Monaro Mondo GTB1Adrian StefanAustralianBMW335i E90B1Brett McFarlandAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-2B1Daniel ByronAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-2B1Scott GoreAustralianBMW135i E82B1Trevor KeeneAustralianVolkswagenGolf R Series 6B2Garth WaldenAustralianHoldenVE SSV-RedlineB2James HeringtonAustralianHoldenVE SSV-RedlineB2Joe KrinelosAustralianHoldenVF SSV – Redline (6.0L)B2Troy WilliamsAustralianHoldenVF SSV – Redline (6.0L)CBlake AubinAustralianRenaultMegane RS 265CColin OsborneAustralianRenaultMegane RS 265 Trophy RCColin OsborneAustralianRenaultMegane RS 265 Trophy RCDoug WestwoodAustralianBMWM3 E36 3.0LCGarry MennellAustralianBMW130i E87CKeven StoopmanAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX MY06CPeter LaceyAustralianVolkswagenScirocco RCRobert Di SandroAustralianBMWM3 E36 3.0LCTrevor MirabitoAustralianBMW130i E87DDavid BakerAustralianHondaIntegra Type RDDavid CroweAustralianToyota86 GT ZN SERDGraeme HeathAustralianToyota86 GT ZN SERDGrant PhillipsAustralianToyota86 GTS ZN SERDGavan ReynoldsAustralianToyota86 GTS ZN SERDMichael JamesAustralianToyota86 GT ZN SEREAndrew McMasterAustralianMazda3 SP25 BL Series 1EBrianna WilsonAustralianNissanPulsar N15ECem YucelAustralianNissanPulsar N15EJames GoldsbroughAustralianHyundaiGetz TBEMichael HoppAustralianSuzukiSwift Sport RS416