16 February 2023 | General

6-Hour entry list locked in as Easter Enduro countdown commences

Another stunning chapter is set to be added to Mount Panorama’s endurance racing history with the 2023 running of the Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour. 

The seventh running of Australia’s Easter Enduro has attracted a 66-strong final entry list, spread across the usual array of classes, makes and models.

The 66 entries remain two more than the previous record grid for a Bathurst enduro, set at 64 cars in the 2017 running of the event.

63 cars started last year in a race that saw a stunning battle between Cameron Hill and Tim Slade in the closing stages before BMWs ultimately locked out the outright podium for the second consecutive year.

This year is the fourth year in total, and the third straight that the race has attracted more than 60 entries.

The fastest cars in Class X are again expected to be the key contenders, with 12 cars representing BMW and HSV.

Among them include the 2019 winners (Beric Lynton and Tim Leahey) and the 2021 race-winning BMW M4.

New additions include Garth Walden Racing stepping up to the outright category with a BMW M3, and Waltec Motorsport with a BMW M2 Competition similar to the car that won last year.

A remarkable 27 cars fill out Class A, split between A1 (Forced Induction) and A2 (Normally aspirated) cars.

A1 includes the usual mix of Mitsubishi Lancer Evo models, Mercedes AMG A45s, Subaru’s and Audi’s TTRS.

A2 includes a race record 7 Ford Mustang entries, including new additions from the Stillwell family, Gomersall Motorsport and long-time Production Car campaigner, Chris Delfsma.

Seven cars make up a diverse Class B entry, while Class C is set to be a highlight with 11 ‘hot hatches’ entered from brands like Renault, HSV, Mini Cooper, VW and Mazda.

Class D looks to be a battle between the Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ brigade and Mazda’s RX8, while a pair of Mazda 3 entries complete the field in Class E.

14 different brands and more than 25 models are represented on the entry list revealed today.

The full driver roster will be announced closer to the event this year.

Last years winners completed 130 laps (807km) – the second most in race history – and were the first team to win having started last.

The 2023 6 Hour will be broadcast live, ad-break free and on demand on Stan Sports as part of their expanded coverage of all Shannons SpeedSeries rounds this year.

The event will also include the opening round of the Fanatec GT World Challenge powered by AWS Championship plus supports from Hyundai Excels, Nissan Pulsar Cup and GT4 / APC Sprint Races.

Tickets, camping and hospitality are on sale now via

ENTRY LIST – 2023 Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour

Car # Class Sponsor Car Make Car Model
4 X Property Investment Store BMW M4
21 X Secure Wealth Advisers BMW M4
23 X Bruce Lynton Service BMW M3
24 X Syd Fab / GWR Australia BMW M3
27 X Sherrin Rentals BMW M4
40 X SpeedCafe BMW M4
58 X Go-Karts-Go BMW M3
90 X Kelair / DWE Holden VF GTS
92 X Yellow Pages Race For A Cure BMW M2 Competition
93 X Waltec Motorsport BMW M2 Competition
156 X TBA BMW M4
180 X Beric Lynton Service BMW M3
0 A1 Kelso Electrical TBA TBA
9 A1 Parramatta Vehicle Services Mitsubishi Lancer EVO
14 A1 Forklogic Access & Forklift Hire Mitsubishi Lancer EVO
19 A1 Daimler Trucks Brisbane Mercedes A45
26 A1 TBA BMW M135
33 A1 Ranger Ford Falcon GT-F
45 A1 RAM Motorsport Mercedes AMG
57 A1 Hire Express Mitsubishi Lancer EVO
66 A1 Nova Employment / Full Gas Racing Subaru WRX STi
68 A1 CXCRacing Mitsubishi EVO 9 RS
71 A1 TBA Audi TTRS Plus
118 A1 D A Campbell Transport Mitsubishi Lancer EVO
140 A1 Massel Racing BMW 1M
171 A1 Team Buccini Racing BMW 0
222 A1 Harding Performance Volkswagen Golf R
6 A2 Stillwell Family Racing Ford Mustang Mach 1
7 A2 Local Legends Ford Mustang Mach 1
16 A2 Levitt Motorsports Mercedes W204 C63
25 A2 TBA Ford Mustang GT
29 A2 Boronia Towbars Holden HSV Clubsport R8
30 A2 Gomersall Motorsport Ford Mustang
41 A2 TBA Holden HSV R8 Clubsport
48 A2 ASAP Marketing Lexus RC F
49 A2 Vision Estate Ford Mustang Mach 1
95 A2 Miedecke Motor Group Ford Mustang
221 A2 Century 21 Hazelbrook Ford Mustang
28 B2 Spinifex Recruiting BMW 335i
42 B2 TBA Holden SSV 6.0
73 B2 TBA Holden SSV 6.0
96 B1 Fierce Racing BMW 135i
111 B Brimarco BMW 335i
143 B1 A1 Towing Subaru WRX STi
999 B1 Team Buccini Racing BMW 0
10 C RM Racing Cars Holden HSV Astra VX-R
13 C Osborne Motorsport Renault Megane RS 265
31 C Osborne Motorsport Renault Megane RS 265
43 C Champ Group Holden HSV VXR Astra AH
50 C MWM Racing Mini R56 JCW
51 C Lithostone Surfaces/LaRocca Marble Holden HSV Astra VRX
70 C Iolar/MRPS/AED Group VW Scirocco
84 C AC Store, CP Dental, Performax VW Scirocco
177 C Crossland Motorsport VW Sirrocco
360 C Grand Prix Mazda Caboolture Mazda 3 MPS
11 D Lone Star 11 Racing Toyota 86
39 D MDR Motorsport Subaru BRZ TS STI
61 D Heiniger Joinery/5th Gear Motoring Toyota 86
62 D Mad Macks BMW 125i
80 D RX8 Cup Mazda RX-8
81 D RX8 Cup Mazda RX8
121 D Conroy Motorsport Honda Integra Type R
2 E MADAZ Motorsport Mazda 3 SP25
35 E Road To Bathurst Mazda 3 SP25